american gotham: the gotham wind symphony project experience

artistconnect participant offer

ArtistConnect Participant Offer

Additional support Additional Support what's this?

Ships to: Anywhere In the world

what you get

  • Exclusive access to the Gotham Wind Symphony’s creative process
  • The new "American Gotham" CD
  • Behind the scenes footage of the Gotham Wind Symphony as they work toward a studio recording
  • Exclusive streaming audio shows of Gotham Wind Symphony’s first concert live from New York City’s Time Square and their very first rehearsal together
  • 5 Streaming Videos of the GWS "live" in concert
  • Compositional sketches and score excerpts of new works for wind ensemble
  • Mike Christianson’s brief wind band recommended listening list
   This project was completed on 11/15/2007    read more

Hear the new sounds of the largest ArtistShare member, The Gotham Wind Symphony! You will have access to the very first sounds made by this group, the first performance (outdoors amid traffic and 50-degree windy weather!), and the first recording.

Since the idea of a wind symphony may be new to you, we offer a brief listening list, compositional sketches, score excerpts and, the chance to ask questions and have them answered!

Finally, you are invited into the American Gotham experience, the first ever studio recording by GWS, featuring 5 original wind band pieces by Thad Jones, Mike Holober, James Chirillo and Scott Robinson. All will be their premier recordings. 3 of them are written specifically for GWS, one of which features the LaGuardia HS Jazz Band!

I am excited about these sonic events and hope that you are, too. Please enjoy your ArtistShare Experience with GWS!

Mike Christianson - Conductor GWS